My first day in the Reutax office in L.A.

Today was my first day in the Reutax office in L.A. My colleague Stacey came from San Francisco to L.A.. I picked him up at the LAX Airport in southwest.

Restaurant in the from of the LAX airport

Restaurant in the from of the LAX airport

On the way to the office he asked me, if I had seen the “iron man 2” movie already. I told him that I had seen it already. Than he asked me I could turn right. The navigation system told me to turn left. I turned right. On the right site there was “Rundy’s Donuts”.

Rundy's Donut

Rundy's Donut

In the movie “iron man 2”, iron man is sitting in the Donut on the roof of the shop. We bought 2 Donuts + 2 coffees and drove further to the office.

This is the street, there the office is.

Street

Street

This is the office.

office

office

OK. I was a little bit disappointed. A little bit very hard disappointed. For comparative, this is my office in Germany – Mannheim.

PLOIN-Office-In-Germany

PLOIN-Office-In-Germany

Sugar makes happy. I should eat more donuts.

Donut

Donut

One thought on “My first day in the Reutax office in L.A.

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review | Rob's Blog

Leave a Reply

