Virgins @ Burning Man

Everybody who never ever went to Burning Man is a Burning Man Virgin. When you arrive at the Security Gate you have to show your ticket. After the security guy checked all tickets he asked into the car: “How many virgins are in the car?”. Shaina showed with the finger on me and said: “He is a virgin!”. Thank you Shaina!

The Security Guy yelled to me: “What the fuck? You are a virgin? Go out of the car you virgin! and follow me!”. I followed him to a big bell. And then I had to hit the bell three times and yell: “I am not anymore a virgin!”. And the security guy yelled back: “I can’t hear you!”. And so I yelled 2 more times: “I am not anymore a virgin!”.

After this small ritual the people around me embraced me and told me: “Welcome Home Brother”.

And nearly every time then I told somebody on the Playa that this is my first burn, they embraced me and told me: “Welcome Home”. Or just: “Happy Burn”. Or just: “Oooooh. So cute. His first burn. Enjoy!”.

Leave a Reply

